Yahoo! Time Capsule

Can you believe it has been 3 years? I can hardly believe it. For some people who are unaware of Yahoo! time capsule, it is a project by Jonathan Harris, who combines “elements of computer science, anthropology, visual art and storytelling” and ” designs systems to explore and explain the human world.”

I had also posted things on the time capsule, actually, one thing in every category (The categories were Love, Anger, Fun, Sorrow, Faith, Beauty, Past, Now, Hope and You). And I don’t quite remember what I really did post. It was my friend Mustafa who told me about the time capsule back in 2006, and I don’t know why but today I was thinking about time capsules and remembered the Yahoo! Time Capsule and I wanted to share it here. If you’re interested, you can watch a video about the contents of the Yahoo! Time Capsule being projected on New Mexico’s canyon walls here.

It’s interesting how things can change in three years. I wonder what will happen until 2020, when the capsule reopens…



Leave a Reply

