What about the style? – The Chinese Restaurant Idea, Çubuk

Here are some images that I think will be helpful of the VA 301 class to define the style of Çubuk, the Chinese Restaurant. (By the way I was thrilled that my idea got 5 votes. And there I was, thinking it was quite a selfish idea to even talk about. Thanks guys :D )

I really do like the skeleton of the chairs here, although I cant say the same about the dirty yellow colour which ruins the atmosphere. The lamps are not nice at all, but the screens and chair skeletons are good.

I really do like the skeleton of the chairs here, although I can't say the same about the dirty yellow colour which ruins the atmosphere. The lamps are not nice at all, but the screens and chair skeletons are good.

The wall detail, the lamp and the windows are not bad, but the tables and chairs here dont have any particular attributes. The porcelain vases are not bad, but their placement seems crude and badly done.

The wall detail, the lamp and the windows are not bad, but the tables and chairs here don't have any particular attributes. The porcelain vases are not bad, but their placement seems crude and badly done.

I actually liked the interior of this particular restaurant but I think it might be a bit stuffy because the reddish-pinkish colour is...well... suffocating..

I actually liked the interior of this particular restaurant but I think it might be a bit stuffy because the exclusive use of reddish-pinkish colour is...well... suffocating..

I think this one is quite well. The use of space and the decoration is nicely done, although I dont really like the walls, that is not something that cannot be changed.

I think this one is quite well. The use of space and the decoration is nicely done, although I don't really like the walls, that is not something that cannot be changed.

This one is a bit more plain, but I do like the lighting.

This one is a bit more plain, but I do like the lighting.

This one seems a little bit more quiet and cozy, but more exclusive at the same time. I like the use of space and lighting here.

This one seems a little bit more quiet and cozy, but more exclusive at the same time. I like the use of space and lighting here.

I actually like the atmosphere here, partly because of the pool, but I dont think making that is possible in the climate of Turkey. Plus, I think the only thing that implies that this is a Chinese restaurant is the pool and maybe the elephant. The chairs, tables etc. are quite unrelated.

I actually like the atmosphere here, partly because of the pool, but I don't think making that is possible in the climate of Turkey. Plus, I think the only thing that implies that this is a Chinese restaurant is the pool and maybe the elephant. The chairs, tables etc. are quite unrelated.

I think that this is more like a Japanese Restaurant than a Chinese Restaurant, but I like the chairs around the centre and the floor as well.

I think that this is more like a Japanese Restaurant than a Chinese Restaurant, but I like the chairs around the centre and the floor as well.

Just look at the floor. The tables, chairs, ridiculous statue, walls seem bad.

Just look at the floor. The tables, chairs, ridiculous statue, walls seem bad.

For those who want to know how a fastfood Chinese Restaurant may look like, they look much plainer.

For those who want to know how a fastfood Chinese Restaurant may look like, they look much plainer.

This one is actually from a quite nice chain restaurant called Ping Pong Dim Sun. I like the atmosphere although it is actually quite unique, because I wouldnt have called it a Chinese Restaurant by looking at the interior if it hadnt got the chopsticks and round table at the right side of the photograph. Here is the website: http://www.pingpongdimsum.com/

This one is actually from a quite nice chain restaurant called "Ping Pong Dim Sun". I like the atmosphere although it is actually quite unique, because I wouldn't have called it a Chinese Restaurant by looking at the interior if it hadn't got the chopsticks and round table at the right side of the photograph. Here is the website: http://www.pingpongdimsum.com/

These guys used too much red but if you look carefully, you can see the internal roof which looks interesting.

These guys used too much red but if you look carefully, you can see the internal roof which looks interesting.

I like the inn-like look of this restaurant.

I like the inn-like look of this restaurant.

A bit too plain, and Im not sure if the stools are comfy at all (or suitable for children to sit) but I like the classic revolving round tables.

A bit too plain, and I'm not sure if the stools are comfy at all (or suitable for children to sit) but I like the classic revolving round tables.

Too modern maybe?

Too modern maybe?

Now the description of this photo says The concept of fancy chairs by the window is really popular in China with dating teenagers! and it is popular in Taiwan in bubble tea cafes, and I really approve that the swinging chairs are for teenagers and young adults but there might be a section where the swinging chairs could be used.

Now the description of this photo says "The concept of fancy chairs by the window is really popular in China with dating teenagers!" and it is popular in Taiwan in bubble tea cafes, and I really approve that the swinging chairs are for teenagers and young adults but there might be a section where the swinging chairs could be used.

This one is a bit more traditional than some of the other images. I really do like the round door/entrance and we do just get a glimpse of what the interior looks like, but I guess some setting like this would be appropriate for a division situated in a mall.

This one is a bit more traditional than some of the other images. I really do like the round door/entrance and we do just get a glimpse of what the interior looks like, but I guess some setting like this would be appropriate for a division situated in a mall.

The umbrella lights are quite nice, although they seem to have randomly placed them here. The back wall looks nice too.

The umbrella lights are quite nice, although they seem to have randomly placed them here. The back wall looks nice too.

This one is supposedly a top notch Chinese Restaurants, but if you ignore the ridiculous chandeliers, I think the ceiling is quite nice, especially if you think about them without the quite bright fluorescent lights.

This one is supposedly a top notch Chinese Restaurants, but if you ignore the ridiculous chandeliers, I think the ceiling is quite nice, especially if you think about them without the quite bright fluorescent lights.

If you ignore everything else here, the way the tissues are folded are quite nice and they look cute.

If you ignore everything else here, the way the tissues are folded are quite nice and they look cute.

Lastly, this is the restaurant called Mai-Ling in Kadıköy that my uncle opened. I think the interior is nice in a plain and simple way.

Lastly, this is the restaurant called Mai-Ling in Kadıköy that my uncle opened. I think the interior is nice in a plain and simple way. Looks neat.

Leave a Reply

