iGoogle

I had mentioned iGoogle (Google’s customizable page) in one of my previous posts, when trying to find a layout style for keşfekeder, which was an unlaunched project for VA 301 suggested by my friend Ezgi.

I use the tea house theme for my own iGoogle, which I think is wonderful because it changes all the time. I love foxes and the illustration of this particular fox is amazingly cute. Plus it changes during the day. Check this out:

06:00

08:00

10:00

Noon

14:00

16:00

18:00

20:00

22:00

Midnight

02:00

03:14

04:00

You might have noticed the spirits there at 03:14 who eat the oranges which are offerings, they are some kind of a Yōkai which are a class of preternatural creatures in Japanese folklore ranging from the evil oni (ogre) to the mischievous kitsune (fox) or snow woman Yuki-onna.

Want to know a bit more about Yōkai? Check out this post on my blog named Traces of Visual History.

2 thoughts on “iGoogle

  1. Pingback: Yokai « Traces of Visual History

Leave a Reply

