London

I haven’t been online for awhile. I am in London!!! It’s so exciting because I can get to see my dear friend Iris (she says meow) whom I met during a Buddhist university chinese summer camp which included a lot of sports, language classes, “voluntary” work, and the lousy dorm where we were roommates with cockroaches. And of course, to see London –  a lot of paintings, sculptures, buildings, clock towers, bridges etc etc to die for! Sooo. I’ve been to the British Museum, Madame Tussauds, the National Gallery, the National Portrait Gallery, the Royal Academy of Arts (where they have a very interesting exhibition at the moment – the Real Van Gogh: the Artist and his letters), the Houses of Parliament (and Big Ben), Trafalgar Square, Buckingham Palace, the Chinatown at Leicester Square (like 3 times – Asian food!), London Zoo, the Aquarium, Harrods.. I love London so far and I find the metro/subway – which they call the tube (officially Underground) very amusing.

I will update with more photos I took when I go back home, which will be like after the 9th of February.

Leave a Reply

