Karigurashi no Arrietty – 借りぐらしのアリエッティ – Arrietty Borrows Everything

I am so excited since I heard that Studio Ghibli was making a Borrowers movie! The movie name will be Karigurashi no Arrietty, written 借りぐらしのアリエッティ and translated as Arrietty Borrows Everything. I have loved the book by Mary Norton, as well as the movies that were built based on the book since I learned how to read… I really cannot contain my excitement, (I could even squeal like a teenage fangirl) and I am really, really looking forward for the movie!

“The upcoming film is slated for a July 17, 2010 release in Japan and will mark the directorial debut of Studio Ghibli animator Hiromasa Yonebayashi, who will be the youngest person to direct a film for Ghibli. Ghibli founder Hayao Miyazaki will be supervising the production as a developing planner.”

Leave a Reply

